Chalet Reviews

Book Chalet Holiday


We visited Chalet Pommat as a group of 8 adults and 3 small children. We were made very welcome by John and Lynn and looked after superbly throughout the week. The chalet is a good size, the food is excellent, hot-tub awesome after a hard day on the slopes, it is close to the lifts and very peaceful in the evenings. I would recommend staying here.

Ruth Sloan Chalet Pommat March 5th 2017

Visited Chalet Pommat for the second year running for a ski week. It once again exceeded expectations. Prompt responses and excellent organisation by Ralph from The Freeride Republic meant we arrived via Courcheval Travel from Geneva, had skis fitted at the Chalet within a couple of hours and lift passes were waiting for us. Hosts John and Lyn are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and the food amazing. The package is almost like an all inclusive with breakfast, packed lunch for the slopes (Lyn's sandwiches VERY good), French Bread and Cake for afternoon tea and then 3 course meal with wine in the evening. The Chalet itself is very convenient for the slopes and the village. It has a Hot tub for weary ski legs! Seating is comfortable for eating, chatting and games. It could only be bettered by another bathroom but for a group or family it's just great. Fantastic value for money!!

Steve Gillot Chalet Pommat Jan 22nd 2017

 

Hi Ralph,

A very Happy New Year to you and all your team !!!

I just wanted to pass on a really big thankyou from myself and all of the Virdi family for the absolutely fantastic stay we had with you the week before Christmas. Everything worked out perfectly and everyone had a really memorable stay – probably truly down to the fantastic team that you have working with you. The effort and services that Ellen, Willie and Jasmine all went to in helping with and providing the most comfortable environment and atmosphere was remarkable, so much so that my mother even enjoyed her time sitting in the chalet talking to them.

You have a great team and a beautiful chalet / setup, so once again thankyou very much for a fantastic season and all the very best for the season.

Many thanks

Dal Virdi Chalet Topaz Dec 17th 2016

 

Hi Ralph 

I'm writing to thank you for the fantastic trip.  We had wonderful time - Carol and Jaz and Tony did a great job. 

Slide candy were also wonderful, we were very impressed with them. 

I think we'll be back again! 

Emma Farrell Chalet Baikal April 9th 2017

 

Firstly, thanks for last week. Apart from injury to Esther I think it was a successful stay for a mixed group of 4 families etc where we were well looked after by Carol, Tony and Jazz. Service from both yourself and the team has been great from the start and great assistance when we needed the beginners moved to Courcheval at the start of each day.

Rob Mason Chalet Baikal Feb 16th 2017

 

We stayed in Baikal 1 (8 people) January 2017, a great stay with excellent hosts and a cosy traditional chalet feel.

It is set in the chalet dominant resort of La Tania and served by a gondola providing easy skiing access into great resorts of Meribel or Courchevel - offering something for all skier abilities. The chalet is practically ski in/out due to nearby run through trees (for good skiers only and good snow conditions) or 5 minutes walk to nearby green run. It is around a 2 hour transfer from Geneva Airport where our chalet hosts picked us up.

The hosts this year Transfer Tony, Chef Carol and Magic Jas made our stay very enjoyable. Three course meal every day, plus afternoon tea, packed lunch, wine and hot cooked breakfasts were all excellent. Their welcoming nature and conversation provided a great atmosphere in the chalet and they are a real credit to the accommodation offered. They even made extra effort for one of our group member's birthday. We also made use of the hot tub every day!

We skied every day from La Tania and used the ski delivery service slidecandy, very attentive, probably slightly more pricey than usual but worth it for the delivery and fitting in chalet. We had a few sore feet and they came out with new boots straight away. They also did same day ski wax and edging.

The resort is quieter and more reasonably priced than nearby larger resorts - depends on what kind of holiday you want, there are a few apres bars and restaurants in La Tania.

The chalet is more traditional in style and not the most modern although that did not bother us.

Overall we had a fantastic week in Chalet Baikal, good value in an ideally placed resort with chalet hosts who made a real effort to make our stay a great one.

 

Matt Denty Chalet Baikal 1 Jan 29th 2017

 

We've just got back from a fantastic week in Baikal 2, the slightly larger part of the splittable chalet. We had a party of 10 in for the week, looked after by the superb Carole, Tony and Jas, with rides to and from Geneva by Ralph. Close to the lifts, and skiable to about 30 metres on the way back in. The chalet team showed great flexibility in dealing with a varied arrival and departure schedule, kept us well fed and watered, with excellent cakes, a brilliant confit de canard, and a varied range of evening food, all well done. The centre of La Tania is a short walk away, with excellent entertainment available at a couple of good bars and restaurants. We'd return!

 

Mark H Jan 29th Chalet Baikal Jan 2017

 

Superb chalet from beginning to end. Our hosts Carol and Jasmin were exemplary, beautifully cooked supper each evening and cakes to die for each day. The company owner, Ralph, was also lovely, he even helped us to a taste of toffee vodka when we bumped into him on a night out. Jasmin was also really helpful when we were out and about, always ready to greet us with a smile. 

We loved La Tania, just enough to do to keep us amused each night and the expanse of the 3 valleys to ski in each day. 

 

Susie Hudson Chalet Baikal 2 Jan 29th 2017

 

We have Just returned from a fabulous week skiing, staying in Chalet Baikal 1 (8 people), the slightly smaller part of the splittable chalet. Part of a party of 8 people, looked after by our excellent chalet hosts Tony, Carole & Jas.

The Chalet is within the resort of La Tania, close (5/10 minute walk) to the slopes and gondola providing access to the surrounding resorts of Meribel & Courchevel. There is an easy green route directly into La Tania and the small nursery slope with free button lift is a welcome practice area to get back those skiing legs.

Transfer from Geneva Airport is around 2hrs 30mins depending on traffic; Tony our chalet host was there to meet us at the airport and drive us to La Tania.

Our hosts Tony, Chef Carol and Jas made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Cooked breakfasts, packed lunches, afternoon tea and varied 3 course meals every day, except on Wednesday (hosts rest day) where all excellent. A special thank you to Carol for making and decorating the birthday cake, nothing was too much trouble.
I would recommend booking a restaurant reservation in advance for Wednesday evenings as places can get booked up quickly in La Tania (Wednesday is the night all chalet hosts have off).

A number of our group had skiing lessons with New Generation, would highly recommend for either group or private lessons. Instructors were all English speaking, informative and encouraging to all levels of ski ability.

Overall we had a fantastic week in Chalet Baikal 1, will definitely be returning!!

Simon Lawrence Chalet Baikal 1 Feb 4th 2017

 

Ralph 

Thanks for the great week in La Tania at Chalet Topaz. The group had an amazing week and the weather was fantastic. Willy and Ellen were such good hosts and looked after us well. 
Thanks for all the careful planning you put into it. 

Barry Gibson Smith Feb 12th 2017

 

We had a great week in La Tania at Chalet Topaz. Ellen and Willie were great hosts - friendly and welcoming and, of course, they served up some good food! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The lounge and living area was cosy and the hot tub was definitely a welcome addition. A very easy walk into town and a 2 minute walk down the hill to join the slope so the chalet is ideally located. A real bonus that transfers are included within the price and the team were extremely helpful before and during the trip in helping us with ski passes and putting us in touch with the right people to organise ski hire and lessons. Would recommend.

Anna Crosby Chalet Topaz Feb 26th 2017

 

Hi Ralph, 

 I'd like to thank you and your team for our fantastic holiday. The accommodation, food and care was first class. Ellen and Willie were fantastic hosts.

Carwyn Evans Chalet Topaz Feb 5th 2017

 

We have Just returned from a wonderful week. Willie and Ellen are fantastic hosts! The chalet is warm and welcoming and very clean. The dinners were delicious and large portions! The beds are incredibly comfortable! Ralph and the team took care of all the finer details (they even arranged 3 days of non stop fresh snowfall and 3 days of brilliant sunshine!) and we had a wonderful week....so much so we are returning next month! The chalet is in good location a short 5 minute walk and you can join the red run down to the La Tania Gondola.

Klarissa Robertson Chalet Topaz March 12th, 2017

 

Hi Ralph

Just wanted to pass on our thanks from the group to you and John and Lyn for looking after us on our stay in La Tania.John and Lyn made it really good fun and we all very much enjoyed their cooking! They also kept us entertained with their stories and really were perfect hosts. Everything worked smoothly apart from the water incident which wasn't really a big deal in the end. The location in la tania is really good for skiing which is what we were after so served us perfectly.

All in all everyone had a great holiday, shame there wasn't a bit more sun but that's life, maybe next year! I think we would all be keen to look at what other properties freeride has to offer when we get around to our next skiing holiday.

 I hope the end of the season goes well.

 Kind regards,

 Jack Sleigh Chalet Pommat Feb 28th 2016

 

Hi Ralph

I have just returned from a great week hosted by Lynn and John. They were very friendly and helpful and provided us with excellent food and a clean comfortable and cosy chalet for a group of friends to have fun on and off the piste. Loved the hot tub, cakes and chat. Transfer was smooth and candy slide service is very convenient ,- equipment delivered and fitted at the chalet. A wonderful holiday - thanks.

 

Judy Chalet Pommat 21st Feb

 

Hi Ralph,Just wanted to say how much we all enjoyed our week under the expert care of John and Lyn in Chalet Pommat in La Tania. The chalet was very comfortable and in a great position to get up to the slopes.The food was excellent and great value especially a cooked breakfast and packed lunch included. We so enjoyed the hot tub for those aching muscles! All in all, a great week!Thank you so much.

Susan Russell Chalet Pommat 21st Feb 2016

Hi Ralph,

 

Just wanted to say a quick thanks to you and your staff at Chalet Baikal for a great week. IThe staff were all first class, with Phil the chef being worthy of special mention - he was really outstanding and exceptionally professional.

 James McKechnie Chalet Baikal Jan 23rd 2016

 

 Hi Ralph,

 So sorry for the delay- things have been so busy at work since I've been back!

 Just wanted to email and say thanks for our week in chalet topaz, everyone had an amazing time and we all loved the chalet! Huge thanks to Claire and Mikey too for putting up with us and our awkward dietary requirements! Hope you have a great rest of the season.

 Abbie Hepworth Chalet Topaz Jan 10th 2016

 

Hi Ralph,

 Just a quick note to say thanks for a great week last week.  All worked perfectly, great organization, great skiing/weather/snow, fantastic hosts in John and Lynne (they are gems), Slide Candy very efficient. 

 Steve Gillot Chalet Pommat Jan 24th 2016

 

 Hi Ralph

 

Just a quick email to say thanks, we had a great time again with The Freeride Republic at Chalet Pommat and this years hosts Heidi and James were excellent and thanks also for the 'bubbly' and lovely cake Heidi made to celebrate my birthday.

 

Kelsey Thompson Chalet Pommat Feb 15th 2015

 

Hi Ralph

Just wanted to say thank you for another brilliant week in Baikal.  We had a wonderful holiday and the snow conditions were fab. 

Shay, Taylor and Glyn looked after us so well – please pass on our thanks to them.  They are a great team – nothing is too much trouble for them.

Sarah Patterson Chalet Baikal March 28th 2015

Hi Ralph
 
Just wanted to say thank you to Shay & Taylor for helping to provide Dominic and Ross with a great weeks holiday in Chalet Baikal - the boys had a fabulous week!
 
Many thanks
Cathy White Chalet Baikal 14th March 2015
Hi Ralph,
I just wanted to say thank you to you, Heidi and James for a great week at Chalet Pommat.  
The chalet itself was just lovely - warm and cosy and comfortable with excellent food and wine.  Special thanks to James for getting us down the mountain and to Geneva safely this morning in some truly hideous driving conditions.   We were all very sad to leave and hope to be back again in the future.  I know that the skiers were also very impressed with the ski-hire service from Slide Candy which took all the hassle out of the process.  I wouldn’t have any hesitation in recommending your service so please feel free to use this on your website/facebook if you would like.
Camilla Cheung Chalet Pommat Jan 25th 2015

 

Hi Ralph

Just wanted to drop you a email to thank you for all your help in organising the above holiday and stay at Chalet Baikal 1.  The pick-up / return to Geneva worked like clockwork and thank you for arranging for Taylor & I to have separate rooms.

 We had a fantastic time at the Chalet with the help of  Taylor, Shay & Karina who worked extremely hard to provide a clean chalet, with room bins being emptied every day!  Every morning we had delicious cooked breakfast, fantastic cake and tea after a hard days skiing in the afternoon, with phenomenal  three course evening meals of a standard that was much higher than we had been expecting.  So please pass on our thanks to the Chalet Staff.  These guys really went then whole nine yards and were a real credit to the Chalet, I hope you can keep them for next year as they were a real game changer and we will definitely spread the word for the remainder of the Season and hopefully next.

Thanks once again and hope to see you again.

Chris & Taylor Rampton Chalet Baikal Jan 3rd 2015

Hi Ralph
I am finally starting to recover from a fantastic holiday in La Tania, staying in your chalet. Still very tired but a few more early nights and I should have caught up!!
I just wanted to drop you an email to say what a fantastic time we had. Having a little one in tow I was really apprehensive about staying in a chalet, especially as we where sharing with people we did not know. However we could not have been happier with the way we where greeted and treated throughout our stay. We got on so well with the other guests and by the end of the week felt like one big family. I can only suggest that this was down to the excellent service that we had from Taylor, Corrine and Shay. They really did look after us so well, they are so friendly and kind, the food was excellent and anything we needed they where able to help us with. They where so lovely with Lottie and she was really settled around them. Their manor and attitude towards looking after us was so impressive and really did make our holiday what it was. I have stayed in chalets before where the staff do not really have anything to say and are not animated at all, but Taylor, Corrine and Shay where so personable and interested in getting to know us all. They are a credit to your company and I only hope we get to stay in a chalet with them as hosts again.
Michelle Davies Chalet Baikal 1 Jan 3rd 2015

 

Ralph and the team at Chalet Baikal could not have worked harder to make our week-long trip a resounding success.  The chalet itself is very comfortable and the outdoor hot-tubs are particularly special. The food (including the great cakes) prepared by the very friendly chalet hosts was exactly what was needed after a long day’s skiing. In short, nothing was too much trouble for Ralph or his team and I would highly recommend the chalet and the Freeride Republic to anyone looking for a great ski holiday.

Andrew Clark Chalet Baikal March 16th 2014

 

Thank you so much Ralph for such a great holiday , the chalet and food exceeded all expectations. Your staff could not have been more helpful down to every last detail. If we do book again next year we would not hesitate to use you again . We will also highly recommend you to our friends.

Karen Jonnson Chalet Baikal March 8th 2014

 

Hi Ralph and staff at Baikal Chalet. .I just wanted to send you an email to tell you how very impressed we all were with the excellent service we received from both yourself and the chalet staff. Any requests that we made were dealt with efficiently and with no problem..The chalet was always kept clean and tidy and the food was outstanding. For myself I would like to say from the initial enquiry to the end of the holiday I received first class communication and service and would highly recommend Freeride Republic to anyone who was looking for a chalet holiday within the 3 Valleys. In fact I have already passed your details on to friends who are looking to book for next season. I'm sure we will be in contact for booking next season too. Thank you again.

Cheryl, Chris and Friends, Cheryl Crean Chalet Baikal March 1st 2014

 

Hi Ralph. Thank you for an amazing half term week staying at Chalet Baikal 1 and 2. This was our 7th year in La Tania and our first with The Freeride Republic and what a difference it was! Easily the best week we have had in terms of chalet, staff, food...everything! A huge thank you to Bob, Emma and Joanne for looking after all 18 of us so well...and especially for handling our various dietary needs with such ease and for feeding Phoebe so well all week! It was lovely for me to be able to take a step back and let someone else make lovely meals for her each day...which she ate! The layout of the chalet was great for our large group of 4 families and the use of one chalet as the kids zone was genius...leaving the adults to drink and chat in the other. Similarly, having two hot tubs was great as we could turf the kids into one leaving us free to enjoy a soak undisturbed! The whole Freeride Republic operation runs very smoothly and provided a welcome change from other companies we have used before. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Ralph and his staff alike. Overall, our best ski trip yet and we are looking forward to returning next year!

Jane Wharton Feb 14th Chalet Baikal 2014

 

Dear Ralph, I just wanted to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our week in La Tania. The chalet staff were fantastic and the food excellent especially considering our varying dietary requirements. The staff never once complained and were very helpful and flexible. Our family has been coming to La Tania for eight consecutive years now and we have stayed with four different companies  -  I very much enjoyed the more relaxed environment with your company - the staff were most unobtrusive, whilst still being very much on hand should we need them and very professional. We will hopefully be coming to La Tania with your company again, so see you then and well done again for a formulae that works. Best wishes

.Laura Rundle Feb 14th Chalet Baikal 2014

 

Hi Ralph, Following our stay at Baikal 1, we wanted to thank the team- Emma, Bob and Jo, for making it a fantastic week. All the food they cooked was absolutely delicious. I was especially impressed that they even managed to turn pears into a scrummy desert (and that's saying something as I don't normally like pears!) and the three year old child in our party is usually super fussy but ate and enjoyed everything they made (a feat his parents seem unable to replicate). We can't praise them all enough, they were great company and nothing was too much trouble- having great hosts really makes a difference. We must also thank the lovely Glyn for his super efficient transfers, great conversation, tips and local knowledge. The chalet itself was lovely and cosy in a great location. A great week- many thanks.

Emma Naylor and guests- Baikal 1  February 8th 2014

 

Hi Ralph, Please pass on our thanks again to Bob, Emma and Jo they did a great job for us last week.

Liz Taylor / Jen Breese Chalet Baikal Feb 1st 2014

 

Hi Ralph, Just want to drop you a note on our recent ski trip to La Tania in Chalet Baikal so you can post on your website. Our party of 16 including 10 children, all had a fantastic time in Chalet Baikal over the New Year break, which was made even more enjoyable by the service we received for the week. Both Chalets were really well maintained and the layout worked out well for us. Bob, Emma & Joanne were absolutely top class hosts, they were very professional friendly and responsive…we just couldn’t say more about them. Their cooking was superb and they were able to deal with special requests at the drop of hat. Their overall service really made our week so enjoyable. We are already planning our trip for 2015 and Chalet Baikal will be on top of our list. Hope you have a great season.

Stuart Doyle, Ireland, Chalet Baikal 29th Dec 2013

 

Hi Ralph, Happy new year I do hope the season is going well, first thank you we had a fantastic time good hosts

conditions every thing was just right.

David Patterson Chalet Baikal Dec 15th 2013

 

Dear Ralph, Just a quick note to thank you for a good break at Chalet Pommat and in particular pass on our thanks to our Chalet hosts,  Brian and Helen. They really made us welcome, nothing was too much trouble, the food was great and they even taught us a few magic tricks! Advice on the slopes and where to ski was also very helpful. The Chalet was good, providing all the necessary amenities and very close to the slopes, ski hire  and lift. All in all a great time many thanks.

Richard and William Cook Chalet Pommat Feb 8th 2014

 

Hey Ralph,

Just wanted to thank you for organising another great week of accommodation, transfers and delicious food!

Team Wallace are extremely grateful and if we don't see you over the summer we'll definitely see you next year.

Many thanks to Brad, Clare and Suzie for looking after us, nothing but great food and great company, we all had a really awesome time thanks to you guys. See you soon hopefully

Rebecca Wallace Chalet Baikal March 2nd 2013

 

Hi Ralph,

Hope the season is going well, I am one of the group of 12
that stayed in Baikal 1&2 in December last year. We had the best trip
ever thank you, apart from the
broken collar bone of course.

David Patterson Chalet Baikal Dec 12th 2012

 

Hi Ralph,

Thanks for a great holiday we shall certainly recommend Freeride Republic to our friends in the future.

Michael & Wendy Brown Chalet Baikal Feb 16th 2013.

 

Ralph,

Just a brief email to thank you and your team for looking after us last week and arranging ski passes and equipment for us.

Brad and Suzie catered for us very well in the chalet and were very accommodating to our individual requirements and Glyn helped to make a long airport journey amusing.

I am now rather depressed to be back in work and am already planning for next year's trip.

Mike Newton Chalet Baikal Feb 9th 2013

 

Ralph

Pls pass on our thanks to Renee & Jeremy as they were great!!

Loved the chalet. My friends want to make sure we book again for next year! Do you offer any discounts for early bookings ?

Regards Marie Kalsie Chalet Pommat Feb 17th 2013

 

Hi Ralph,

Just wanted to say thanks for an awesome week.
Renee and Jeremy were great and looked after us very well. The food was superb. Back to beans on toast now!

Thanks again

Chris Hawksworth Feb 24th 2013

 

I thought it only fitting to send a few words of thanks after our fantastic holiday.

Having been on a number of winter holidays and experimented with various combinations of transport and accommodation styles I can honestly say that this was the most enjoyable and hassle free winter holiday i have ever had. 

I put this down to a number of things. The private transfer with baggage assistance at the airport ensured that the travel time was kept to a minimum. There was no waiting about for other flights to arrive and no picking up and dropping off of other guests at other resorts. The babies all had proper baby seats in the mini bus, something not offered by coach transfers. all this meant we arrived in plenty of time to get settled in and start to enjoy our holiday. 

The chalet was in an excellent location for access to the slopes, the village and ski school for the kids. Private ski room with boot warmers and hot tub were also excellent features of the chalet.

The chalet hosts Jeremy and Renee were exceptionally good. The high standard of the food was something i had never before experienced in a catered chalet.
Jeremy and Renee managed to effortlessly prepare meals specific to children and adults at staggered start times. Again this is something that some hosts are reluctant to do.  

Skiing holiday's with young children can sometimes be quite challenging. However, Jeremy and Renee were very accommodating. The chalet was child friendly with all the cots, high chairs and stair gates required.

I have never re-visited a ski resort or a chalet before as i believe in trying new resorts each season. However, i am already checking next years dates to see when we can go back to La Tania and stay in chalet Pommat as i do not believe that it can be topped.

I very much hope to see you all again next year.  

Once again many thanks

Tom Bishop Chalet Pommat Feb 3rd 2013.

 

Hi Ralph .....sorry this email is so late....time flies.....
 
We just wanted to say what a fantastic time we had at your chalet in la tania in January. It’s in an ideal location, handy for the ski lift and our favourite restaurant Le Taiga! Jeremy and Renee were the perfect hosts. Good food, great snow and sunshine plus a hot tub at the end of the day to soothe our aching limbs. What more could we ask for! Thanks for making the arrangements so easy for us....sorting out dates for us, the transfers and the ski passes etc.
We hope to stay with you again in the future and will certainly recommend the chalet to friends.
P.S. Say hello to Jeremy and Renee for us. We miss the cakes!

Regards Michelle and Mark Williams Chalet Pommat Jan 22nd 2012

 

Just wanted to say a huge Thank you! We had the best time... And hope to come back and visit again in the future. Renee and Jeremy were great hosts, and super helpful. the food was absolutely amazing, and I really appreciated you incorporating vegetarian options for me!

Madison Coppack Feb 5th - 12th Chalet Pommat 2012

 

Just wanted to send a quick note from Sandra and I to thank you for being our host on our skiing holiday in January.The Chalet hosts Jeremy and Rene were fantastic. They are such a lovely couple and a credit to you.

I have been coming skiing in private chalets for many years now, and I can honestly say that we have never had food of such quality and as skilfully prepared as that by Jeremy. I am really not just saying that. Everything was so well thought out and delicious.

See you in a couple of weeks – I’ll buy you all a beer.

Andy Brown 29th Jan - Feb 5th Chalet Pommat 2012

 

Hi Ralph

Just want to drop you a line to say an official "thank you" for a great week in your La Tania chalet last week. 
It was perfectly formed for our family group and we had a really fabulous time. 
Jeremy and Renee worked hard to ensure all our requirements were met quickly and efficiently, the food was fantastic, the service impeccable and their company really fun.  We couldn't have asked for better hosts!  In addition the snow conditions were perfect - which all helped to make the holiday a great one. Great chalet, great staff, great recommendations regarding ski hire and ski school, generally all round great service - thank you again!

Abi Edmonds Jan 2nd Chalet Pommat 2012 

 

Hey Ralph,
Just wanted to say thank you for an awesome holiday.  Everyone had a really
lovely time and the hot tub is definitely worth the extra hassle.  Its such
a luxury to have it!
The food was amazing too and Renee and Jeremy were nice too.
Also thank you for storing our goods in the cave, looking forward to coming
back out for Charity day!
See you again soon!
A xxx

Amy Mak Chalet Pommat Jan 8th 2012

 

Hi Ralph

Its chris that stayed with you last week. Honestly thought the whole service was top drawer !

Hope your well and your new guests enjoy their stay as much as we did.

Chris Reynolds Chalet Pommat Dec 11th 2011

 

Hi Ralph
Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed last week at Chardon Blanc thanks largely to Suzanne and Adam - friendly and relaxed and excellent food.
Many thanks

Hugh Mott, March 12th Chardon Blanc 2011

 

Just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thanks to Adam and Suzanne for doing a great job of looking after us so well last week. The food and service really was exceptional, they even made the sun come out for our last day!! We look forward to returning next year

Fiona Creed March 12th Chardon Blanc

 

Dear Ralph
Just a quick note to say how much I enjoyed the stay at the chalet. Suzanne and Adam were excellent hosts and both extremely conscientious. Adams cooking was superb and evident when I got on the scales! I will definitely recommend the chalet in future and perhaps even return. With thanks

Kelly Packham. Chardon Blanc Feb 26th

 

Just getting back into the swing of things and wanted to thank you once again for everything that you did to accommodate us and make out skiing break so special. Having tried pretty much every way to put a skiing holiday together, I feel that this year we got it right. It was so convenient to have transfers and particularly the packed lunches included, in fact all we had to focus on was skiing! The location is perfect and Carolyn and Stephan are amazing hosts. The chalet and your hosts truly delivered everything that we wanted and more. The hot tub was the icing on the cake and provided the perfect way to unwind after a day on the slopes. All the best for the rest of the season and we all hope to see you again next year.

Paul Farrow 2011 Feb 20th Chalet Pommat

 

Just a quick note to thank you for a fantastic week. The weather was incredible and the arrangements for the holiday ran like clockwork. Suzanne and Adam are probably the best chalet hosts I have met and were exceptional in ensuring we were well fed and watered all week. The food was really excellent and the chalet was always spotlessly clean – even when Suzanne was feeling so poorly she still insisted on cleaning all the bedrooms and mopping the floors, even after I told her to leave them and get herself off to bed!! That’s dedication that you don’t often find!! They are very friendly and personable which enhanced the dynamics of our group greatly. I’ll be in touch when we have more of a plan for next year. You may be seeing Tim and Kelly later this season if there are some good deals to be had – they’ve got the skiing bug!

Amy Allen 27th Feb 2011 Chardon Blanc

 

We just wanted to thank you for the very enjoyable stay in le Praz this week. We loved the convenience of the location, the comfort of the chalet, and particularly the excellent food and hospitality provided by Suzanne and Adam - they are top chalet hosts, and we would highly recommend them. Please also pass on our appreciation to them. We all had a really good time, and may well come back again next year, if the chalet is available.

Karin Cook, Feb 19th 2011

 

Many congrats on your choice of your choice of hosts Carolyn & Stephan were great. We had a really good week. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Dave Taylor, Feb 13th 2011

 

I would just like to say what a fabulous time we had in La Tania. Carolyn and Stefan are brilliant hosts. The food, chalet and hospitality was excellent, they worked so hard and nothing was too much trouble for them, you are really very lucky to have them, we all had a really fabulous time. Hopefully we will be able to get out there again sometime in the future.

Linda Cashmore, Feb 13th 2011

 

I just wanted to write to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Chalet Pommat. The chalet was very comfortable and Stefan and Carolyn were fantastic hosts and cooks. We all had a fantastic holiday and would definately recommend Freeride Republic to others. Thank you.

Nikki Kite, Feb 6th 2011 Chalet Pommat

 

Thank you and your team for yet another wonderful skiing holiday. We have all enjoyed ourselves and Carolyn and Stephen have been a great help and were excellent and welcoming hosts.

Kath Calvert Chalet Pommat Jan 30th 2011

 

I would just like to say thank-you for a fantastic week . The standard of the chalet, food and staff was excellent. We have all come home trying to workout if we could fit in another week this season .

Cara Rhodes, Jan 22nd 2011

 

Dear Suzanne and Adam,
Just a quick note to thankyou both again for your hospitality at the chalet . We all had a great time, there is nothing quite like coming of the slopes knowing that the chalet is lovely and clean, and that we can look forward to great food served up by really lovely hosts. It is no exaggeration to say that your food is the best that we have had in a chalet. I hope the rest of your season goes well for you. Happy memories.

Andrew Provan, Chalet Chardon Blanc, Jan 16th 2011

 

Hi Ralph,
Just to say thank-you for a brilliant ski holiday. Chardon Blanc was very comfy,and Adam & Suzanne were great hosts a lovely couple. Adams cooking was excellent,everything was first class.Well Done!

Many thanks from Lyn & Garry, Steve & Maria, Chardon Blanc Jan 9th 2011

 

Not long home - had a good journey, all went very smoothly. Fiona and MIke are still on the road but they should be home in about an hour from now. We have had a lovely holiday. Stefan and Caroline are the best chalet hosts we have had and the food was the best we have had on a chalet holiday. Caroline's cakes for afternoon tea were like having birthday cake every day, they really were delicious. We really enjoyed having the chalet for our family group - the first time we have done this, it was lovely. Pommat is a very nice chalet in a good location and we have been very well looked after, just what we all needed. Many thanks, Best wishes.

Margaret on behalf of everyone. Chalet Pommat Jan 9th 2011

 

Hi Ralph,
Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we all had last week at Chalet Pommat. Carolyn and Steph were superb hosts- they really helped to make our holiday one to remember. Hope to see you again next year.

Laura Oakley.

 

Hi Ralph, Thank you for our weekend at La Tania Dec 2010, we all had a fab time. Everything went very smoothly from the time we arrived in Geneva to the time that we flew home. Steph and Carolyn were outstanding hosts looking after us all very well and the food was great too. I am already being asked to try and organise another trip in the New Year so if I can get a group together I will give you a shout. Thanks again. Hope you all have a great Christmas and New Year.

Marianne, Dec 11th 2010

 

Just wanted to let you know that we had a really fantastic weeks in Chalet Pommat Xmas 2010. Carolyn and Steph were so welcoming and looked after us really well. The best chalet hosts we have ever had. The food was delicious and the chalet always lovely and clean. A beautiful chalet. We would love to come again! Again many thanks for a great week.

Samantha Squirrell

 

A very belated good bye as I did not get the chance to do so in person! And a big thank you for a fab holiday! Helen was great! Good food, good chalet in a good location and we were incredibly lucky (I think!) with the weather! Thank you for everything! We will try to get our act together for next year and will be in touch asap. In the meantime, feel free to keep us posted on the third chalet if it comes on board.

Angelique, Chalet Pommat March 28th 2010

 

Thanks for a great holiday. The chalet is perfect for smaller groups - there aren't many 8 person chalets around. Helen was the perfect hostess. Travelling with young children can be a hassle but you provided all we needed and made the whole holiday very relaxing. Hopefully see you next year.

Patrick, March 2010

 

The Johnstons and the Browns had a great week in chalet Pommat. Many thanks. It was ideal for us and the chalet was as good and convenient as described on the website (that isn’t always the case!). Sunday to Sunday worked a treat, too. Helen was an excellent hostess, and Ralph was both helpful and flexible, and between them they made sure the holiday ran smoothly. A great way to access the 3 valleys, and would definitely consider coming back for more of the same. Thanks again. Stayed at the Chalet Pommat. Really nice Chalet, Helen (Chalet Host) was really friendly. Great value and well worth the money!

Simon Justice

 

Thanks for a great week at chalet Chardon Blanc. The food and hospitality was great; Nicola looked after us superbly. Your chalet is in a great spot and very easy to get to 1850 on the gondola even with the kids! We loved the Wii console, the Sky TV and the WiFi was super fast as well.

Richard, Kirsty & Family, Dean, Sarah & Family

 

Just a note to thank you for everything. We had a wonderful week. I would especially like you to thank Nicola as the food was excellent (even if we weren't fit to enjoy it on at least one occasion).Again many thanks for everything

Kevin


Thank you very much from all of us for the great service that we had during our stay at the Chalet Chardon Blanc in Le Praz last week. We had a fantastic break with great weather and superb food prepared by Rob. We all agreed that 98% was a fair rating for the whole experience.

Des Bourne


I just wanted to say thank you to yourself and Rob for making our holiday a fantastic one. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the location and accommodation of the chalet was just perfect. It was also really kind of you to take us out to La Tania and pick us up from Meribel for the Rond Point experience, something I am sure we will all be talking about for a while to come oh and not forgetting the introduction to Absinthe which I am pretty sure that Keith was cursing whilst waiting for pick up on Saturday morning ha ha.

Marianne

 

Firstly to say thank you for making our holiday a great experience last week. Rob was a fantastic chef and the the chalet really lived up to expectation.

Julian Winch

 

We had a fantastic time at the Freeride Republic Chalet, great accommodation, a roaring fire to welcome you home after a hard day on the pistes and then nice friendly staff to cook dinner for you and all your friends, what more could you ask for?!!

Lisa Peck.

 

Many thanks and I really enjoyed our stay at your chalet, especially the food, amazing!

Sally Vinson

 

Hi Ralph and Rob I would be happy to recommend your chalet operation to other skiing friends that were not with us on this occasion..we had a great stay which was fantastic value for money in a stunning chalet . The Wii console was a great touch for the family..

Andrew Brandon

 

Thanks for the chalet stay. Was great fun to see you all
Rob is a fab cook - he did great each night - so kind to do my veggie
meals, delish!

Sam Milton

 

Just a quick email to thank you all at the Freeride Republic for a wonderful holiday. I keep receiving little notes from members of our party saying what a wonderful time they all had. Thanks for coming to pick us up at Lyon - after our 3 am start that day we were all very pleased to see you. We wish you a successful season and if our numbers remain the same for next year we would certainly consider using Chardon Blanc again. Thanks again

Kath Calvert

 

I won’t hesitate to book with the Freeride Republic next year, the chalet was beautiful and the service provided by Ralph and his team was first class, they really went out of their way to make our holiday a success.’

Eleanor Bloodworth

 

We stayed in this chalet for a week during the January holidays and had an absolute ball! We would HIGHLY recommend The Free Rider Republic, very friendly & very professional. The chalet was just perfect… cosy and warm, spacious, clean, great location and fabulous food and service for the price. We were 9 friends and had a memorable stay there, we would definitely go again. Thank you!!

Paula & Keir Marsh

Book a chalet holiday
verified by visa   ski hire courchevel